1. Please review the following thread.
    Please review DoA's Rules
    Dismiss Notice

Issue with Ashburyblu- Doll significantly not as described - RESOLVED UNHAPPILY

Jun 10, 2009

1. I have never done this before, but I really would like some other opinions on how to proceed:
      In February Ashburyblu put up her Unoss for sale. She stated the eyes had been modded, but that the doll was in good condition. The description was quite brief, but did clearly state that the doll was indeed in good condition. With the description she had a small picture. The price was $1850, which is a lot for an Unoss, they do usually stay around the $1200-$1300 mark, but I had been looking for one for a while, so pounced on her.
      We agreed a layaway, of 5 months. I sent my first payment on February the 28th, which was a non-refundable deposit of $560, plus a requested $5 to help with the fees.
      My Second payment was on March 4th, third April 3rd, fourth April 16th, fith April 26th, my sixth on May 20th, and my seventh and final payment on May 23rd.

Ashburyblu only sent me pics of the doll on April the 26th, which were taken with flash by the looks of things, and on my screen, everything looked to be fine. The eyes had indeed been modded, but the picture files were huge and the mod looked ok on my tiny screen where I could only view a portion of the picture at any one time. I have recently moved to a mac, so I still don't really know how to use it. In hindsight, I wish I could have checked these pics more thoroughly.

Ashburyblu until now has been wonderful, at one point it looked like I might not be able to continue paying for Unoss, but as she could not give me a refund on any of my previous payments I worked out with her a six month layaway, which was really kind and helpful. It turned out not to be needed, but was still very much appreciated at the time.