1. Please review the following thread.
    Please review DoA's Rules
    Dismiss Notice

Problem Transaction with ryotakishu - RESOLVED

Mar 13, 2008

1. First, I want to stress that ryotakishu did ATTEMPT to make this transaction smooth, and that she was willing to offer me a refund. I'm unaware if she didn't complete the transaction correctly because she is unfamiliar with how Paypal works, and the general rules of refund, or if she was simply doing it to cheat me out of money. I'm hoping she is simply unaware of how Paypal works, because she seems very nice, and she shipped the product out quickly and they arrived quickly. It would have been a lovely transaction had the product been as described.

I also want it noted that I have NEVER written a problem transaction before, and that I always want to work things out with people. Unfortunately, ryotakishu was unwilling to work out a correct refund.

Below is our PM conversation:

Vaith: Hi! I'd like to buy those [blue] eyes. Are they still available?

ryotakishu: Yes, they're available. The total would be $22.50, and my Paypal address is [removed for privacy]. Thanks so much for your interest!

Vaith: Paid!

ryotakishu: I got your payment. I can't get to the post office until Saturday, but I'll let you know right away once I've shipped the eyes.

Vaith: Thanks!

ryotakishu: I mailed the eyes out yesterday, sorry I forgot to PM you about it until today!

--The eyes arrived on Wednesday, March 12th, very fast shipping. Unfortunately, the eyes were a size 18mm instead of the 20mm that she had advertized them as.--

Vaith: I recieved your eyes today -- unfortunately, these are 18mm eyes and not 20mm eyes. You had them as 18mm eyes on your thread, was that mislabeled or were you under the impression that these are in fact 20mm Soom eyes?