1. Please review the following thread.
    Please review DoA's Rules
    Dismiss Notice

Problem with Angeline425 - RESOLVED

Oct 9, 2010

1. I did not want to have to come to this stage, butt I have no choice because as I'm a student in Singapore and it is near the national exam period, I do not have the time for stress like this.

I sold a Soom Chrom to a buyer called Angeline425 2 weeks ago.
      Things went well during the transaction and I replied them without delay and told them I would send out the doll within 1 week, but I also told them to understand if I delay shipping.

As I'm a student in Singapore and it is near the national exam period, I do not have a fixed schedule to head down to the post office. I did tell her that I would find time and send the doll out within 2 weeks like stated in my sales thread.

I was about to send it out today because I found time over the weekend but just then she PMed me saying she wants the money back because I delayed shipping. Furthermore, she said that it was her 'client' who didn't feel comfortable with me delaying the shipping and who wants her money back. I had not heard of this client before this. Her request would have been alright if I hadn't used the money to pay off other things.

I explained to Angeline425 and she told me that her client has made up her mind and wants the money back.
      It has made things difficult for me and she said that the reason she wants the money back is because i delayed shipping and I had deleted the contents of the sales thread. She also said that her client will not accept the doll even if i shipped it out.

I did not ignore any of her PMs and i did state in the thread that I will ship out within 2 weeks and I do not have a fixed schedule. Angeline425 told me that she forgot to inform her client about that information. I believe that this oversight is between Angeline425 and her client.