1. Become a DoA Archivist!
    Volunteers Needed!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Mod team regrets to inform the community that Mirodoll is now banned from Den of Angels. Please view the following thread:
    Mirodoll Banned from DoA
    Dismiss Notice

Buying a Doll Too Soon?

Dec 26, 2010

1. I was just thinking about this and was wondering what everyone else thought. I did have a search around and couldn't find a thread about it... There probably is so move it, delete it etc. if it's in the wrong place or whatever.

I got off the subject there but... Now Christmas is over I have some money, enough for a particular doll that is, and I was thinking of buying him. I am relatively new to the hobby, because I got my first doll just over a month ago (I have been into the hobby more than a year now though), so here comes the question:

Is buying a new doll, e.g. a month later than the last one too soon? Would the amount of dolls one has have an effect on this and if so why? For example would the new doll detract from the attention the first one has, therefore one wouldn't be getting their money's worth (I'm a tight wad ok :L)? I was just thinking that some people might have different opinions on this heh hehh.

Chloe x

- Edit -

Thanks for the input, guys :] <3