1. The Mod team regrets to inform the community that Mirodoll is now banned from Den of Angels. Please view the following thread:
    Mirodoll Banned from DoA
    Dismiss Notice

Denver Doll Emporium (DDE) Product Review

Jun 22, 2014

    1. Denver Doll Emporium
      http://www.denverdoll.com/

      Please copy and paste this template, then give your responses.

      * What did you order?
      * When did you order?
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion?
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures?
      * Were you satisfied with the product?
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)
      * Would you buy more from this company?

      Feel free to include one or two photos of your purchase.
      PLEASE STICK TO THE FACTS.
       
    2. * What did you order? In-stock ResinSoul Winter
      * When did you order? December 2016
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Yes - paid identical price to the custom-order options, and got the doll the following week.
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? No photos were provided for the specific doll, but the items that arrived were identical to the listed options.
      * Were you satisfied with the product? Yes
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional) - I had no negatives with ordering from DDE.
      * Would you buy more from this company? Yes
       
    3. * What did you order? - Fairyland Minifee Mir/Mika on an A-Line body in Tan Skin.

      * When did you order? 12-8-2016

      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Yes! It's my first Fairyland doll as well as my first boy. He is divine and DDE was lovely.

      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? I ordered A-La Carte so ya?

      * Were you satisfied with the product? Yes

      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional) Positives: After I made my last payment with them he shipped 2 days after and came a couple days after that. (He was on a 4 month layaway). | Negatives: The doll has a loose magnet on one hand but that isn't DDE's fault. It's just QC for FL. I have 0 negatives for DDE.

      * Would you buy more from this company?
      Yes (for both DDE and FL)
       
    4. * What did you order? ResinSoul Yao in light tan.

      * When did you order? 03-17-2017

      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Yes! It's my first bjd ever and she was very inexpensive but good quality.

      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? She is even prettier.
      * Were you satisfied with the product? Yes

      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional) she was in stock so everything was really fast.
      * Would you buy more from this company?
      Yes for both DDE and RS
       
    5. * What did you order? - ResinSoul Ya in LT Tan (w/default face-up)
      * When did you order? - 20 Jan 2017 / Arrived 23 Jan 2017 (It was in-stock)
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Yes! It was very affordable for a first-timer and she seems to be a very good quality!
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? I'm not too impressed with her default face-up, but she is much prettier than I expected!
      * Were you satisfied with the product? Yes!
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional) She's my first BJD, and I'm finding her really hard to pose.
      * Would you buy more from this company? YES! They answered my questions (via email) very quickly, and made the process very simple.
       
      #5 tessiekat, Apr 17, 2017
      Last edited: Apr 17, 2017
    6. * What did you order?
      Dollzone Vita2 NPS (in stock)

      * When did you order?
      November 8, 2017
      (As the doll was in stock, she arrived November 10, 2017.)

      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion?

      Yes, it was!

      * Did the item look like the sales pictures?
      Yes, she did. :) Actually, I would say she looked better, as did her body.

      * Were you satisfied with the product?

      Absolutely.

      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)
      The doll comes sandwiched between two pillows tied together. While she wasn't broken or anything, she did come in a fetal position probably due to moving during shipment.

      * Would you buy more from this company?
      Yes, yes, yes. DDE staff always responded quickly and were super pleasant to deal with.
       
    7. * What did you order?
      In-stock Bobobie Isabella (27cm Petite) white skin, no face up.

      * When did you order?
      Dec 29th, 2017, received Jan 2nd, 2018.

      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion?
      Yes!

      * Did the item look like the sales pictures?
      Yes, though I like her better in person.

      * Were you satisfied with the product?
      Yup!

      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)
      This is my first time getting a doll of this size. She is really cute and she came with eyes even though she doesn't have a face up.

      * Would you buy more from this company?
      I would. I like the in-stock options, much shorter wait time and cheap shipping!
       
    8. Thanks for posting this info. It is very helpful.
       
    9. * What did you order?

      An in stock Leeke Valentina.

      * When did you order?

      January 6 or 7 arrived the 10th.

      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion?

      I'm pretty happy.

      * Did the item look like the sales pictures?

      This particular doll was listed as a normal skin and I definitely got a snow skin, which is not a big deal to me.

      * Were you satisfied with the product?

      Despite the doll not being as described, I am still pretty happy.

      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)

      Shipping was very fast and reliable, but there was an issue with item description.

      * Would you buy more from this company?

      Yes
       
    10. * What did you order? Fairyline 60 Ria in tan skin and fairyland Ria in white Skin with harpy legs
      * When did you order? Back in October
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? I am still waiting but not a fan of their customer servie
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures?my other orders I have had through them have
      * Were you satisfied with the product? yes
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)
      * Would you buy more from this company? unfortunately yes due to fairyland
       
    11. [​IMG]


      * What did you order? Minifee Fairyline Sircca
      * When did you order? 03/2018
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Definitely
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? Yes
      * Were you satisfied with the product? Absolutely
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional) Packaged nicely, no damages upon arrival, and was shipped promptly after last payment was received.
      * Would you buy more from this company? Definitely!
       
    12. I've ordered several times from DDE but this was my latest doll:
      * What did you order? Little Monica Little Harmony Jeremy
      * When did you order? August-December 2017 (layaway)
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Absolutely! Better, IMO, than many of the more popular and well-represented companies. Smooth resin, excellent stringing, posing and tension, lovely faceup.
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? Cuter!
      * Were you satisfied with the product? Yes indeed!
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional) Everything about Jeremy is perfect, everything except my own nitpicky thing: his random eyes included with the faceup did NOT compliment the face at all. They completely clashed and looked odd. I know it's random for a reason so I don't feel this reflects poorly on DDE or on Little Monica.
      * Would you buy more from this company? Oh yes, DDE carries a lot of my doll staples!
       
    13. * What did you order? Feeple60 Celine
      * When did you order? September 27, 2018 to November 2, 2018 (did a layaway)
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Yes.
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? Yes
      * Were you satisfied with the product? Yes.
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product. Her head wobbles. That is my only issue. She's the first SD I've ever had so I have things to learn.

      Edit: A piece of resin chipped out of her head about a week after I got her.

      * Would you buy more from this company? Yes, the customer service is great!
       
      #13 Fayblairiful, Nov 12, 2018
      Last edited: Nov 16, 2018
    14. * What did you order? Fairyline Alicia Basic
      * When did you order? Nov. 9th
      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Absolutely
      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? Yes
      * Were you satisfied with the product? 100% in love with it
      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)
      I have not found any negatives at this time. The Fairyland body and head are in perfect condition. The faceup was perfect. The product was packaged in original Fairyland box with all certificates and paperwork, with bubble wrap and paper to cushion inside the shipping box. The package was shipped the same day I made my order, and was received within the next 2 days. I was SUPER impressed with how fast it arrived, although this item was already in stock there, so it wouldn't be the same if it had to be ordered. I also called the shop before I made the order, to confirm the doll I was ordering was actually there, and the person who spoke with me was very knowledgeable, nice, and helpful!
      * Would you buy more from this company? I would buy from this company before ordering from the actual artist's website, if the doll I wanted was already in stock, since this shop is the closest one to me. If I have to wait the same amount of time anyway, I would order straight from the artist website. This is just a great alternative if what I want is in stock already. Why order straight from the artist, if what you want is closer and ready to ship, rather than waiting for 2-4 months to get the same thing?

      Edit: Forgot, I was going to add pictures as well...
      [​IMG]
      [​IMG][​IMG]
      [​IMG]
       
      #14 Yumi123, Nov 16, 2018
      Last edited: Nov 16, 2018
    15. * What did you order? An in-stock Fullset Dollzone Yui with white skin

      * When did you order? December 20th 2018

      * Was the quality appropriate for the price, in your opinion? Yes, she's absolutely gorgeous.

      * Did the item look like the sales pictures? Pictures didn't do her justice

      * Were you satisfied with the product? Absolutely

      * Tell us some of the positives and negatives about this product (optional)
      Denver Doll Emporium was fantastic to work with. They had great communication and answered all my questions right away. Very good purchasing experience. =)

      As for Yui- one of the channels for the elastic in her right forearm seems like it might be a bit narrow. The hook holding her hand on keeps catching in it and then there isn't any tension to hold her hand in position. Should be an easy fix, but I want to make sure I'm addressing it correctly before doing anything.

      * Would you buy more from this company? Yes, and already have!